Review Showcase

Add this page to your favorites.
Go to Our Featured Books to choose genre and read reviews

Business

 Compass: Creating Exceptional Organizations: A Leader's Guide
Author: William F. Brandt, Jr.
Publisher: Winter Vale Press (May 15, 2013)
Pages: 344 pages
Retail - $28.19 hardcover - $11.49 ebook
ISBN-10: 0988320509
ISBN-13: 978-0988320505
March 2014

Health/Relationships

A Journey to Heaven
Author: Tammy Brodowski Mott and Bruce Brodowski
Publisher: Carolinas Ecumenical Healing Ministries
ISBN: 978-0-9826581-3-0
Price: $9.90
Feb. 2013

Transform Mind and Body with Lapband
Author: Lisa Gentile
ISBN 1456528009
For more information: www.transformmindandbodylap-band.com
Jan. 2013



Spec. Interest

Faster than Light: Here and Now
Author: R. J. Michie
Publisher: R. J. Michie
SIN: B00D0S8HMC
Price: $9.70
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00D0S8HMC
Oct. 2013



Inspiration/religion

Seven Letters Detailing the Prophetic
 Framework of the Return of Christ
Author: Gregory A. Booker
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 1-4033-6549-0
For more info: http://www.prweb.com/releases/prweb10464924.htm
june 2013



Memoirs/Biographies

 Men and Women of Renown: My Maternal Ancestry
Author: Michele Doucette
Publisher: St. Clair Publications
ISBN: 9781935786252
Pages: 596 pages
Price: $42.95 US
Date: June 2013

The Last Witness from a Dirt Road
Bill Hunt
ISBN number: 978-0-9790454-0-0
Publisher: BlueLogo books
Number of pages: 189
Price: $12.95
April 2013



Fiction


Zack’s Choice
ISBN: 978-1495983290
Gilleland Poetry and Prose at: http://www.gillelands.com/poetry/
​April 2014

​ Lethal Intentions: Battle for Gideon

Author: D.C. Shaftoe
Publisher: Cornerstone Research and Publishing
ISBN: 978-0-9684127-6-3 
Pages: 406 www.dcshaftoe.com
April 2014

Reckless Association
Author: D.C. Shaftoe
Publisher: Cornerstone Research and Publishing
ISBN: 987-0-9937176-1-1 (e) 
Pages: 221
For more info: www.dcshaftoe.com  
March 2014

 THE LAST HOURS OF THEIR LIVES
Author: Joseph A. Wellman
Publisher: BookLocker.com, Inc.
ISBN-13: 978-1-62646-638-8
Pages: 181
Price: $13.24 USD
for more information:
October 2013

​ A Delicate Bond

Publisher: Vernazza Publishing
ISBN: 978-0-9895956-2-9
Pages: 330
For more info: www.joannhornak.com

Moral Dilemma
Author: G. R. Mitchell
For more information: http://georgermitchell.com
Aug. 2013.

The Prodigal Daughter
Author: Patricia Nmukoso Enyi

A Full Grown Man
Author: Bill Hunt
For more info:
June 2013

 Kiss Me Over the Garden Gate
Author: Alexis Rankin Popik
Publisher: Aucoot Press
Pages: 193
More info: www.alexisrankinpopik.com
May 2013

Tickle Me
Author: Monica Bouvier
Publisher: outskirtspress
ISBN: 987-1-4327-9768-3
Pages: 477
For more info: www.monicabouvier.com
Feb. 2013

Cataclysm '79: The day the river stopped
Author: Robert
Publisher: Three Mile Point Publishing
ISBN-10: 0984866434 ISBN-13: 978-0984866434
Pages:464
Price: $17.99
Kindle: $2.99
December , 2012

Bridgetown's Eleventh Hour
Shirley A Roe
Available on Amazon





Historical Fiction

Hyde’s Corner Trilogy: Book 1 No Man’s Land
Publisher: woodsidepubgroup@gmail.com Smashwords Edition 
Pages: 143 
​for more info: www.woodsidepubgroup.com

Capricorn's Collapse
Author: Michael J. Tucker
Publisher: 
ISBN: 1484098749
For more info: 

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=capricorn%27s+collapse

Cold Lonely Courage
Author: Soren Paul Petrek

publisher: Createspace Publishing
ISBN: 1467950645 
Price: Can $2.99 
For more info: http://goo.gl/8DZ6g
July 2013

A Wandering Warrior
H. E. Gilleland
amazon and Kindle
June 2013.


A Call to Faith and Freedom
Author: Shirley A. Roe
Publisher: Grizzly Bookz Publishing
ISBN: 0-9749634-4-5
For more information: www.booksbyshirleyroe.bravehost.com

Snow Eagle
Author: Shirley A. Roe
ISBN: 978-1-84961-077-3
For more information and purchase info:
www.theebooksale.com
2010

Mystery/Thriller

 Doors to Perdition
Author: J. B. Bergstad
Publisher: Woodside Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780988806825
Pages: 120 pages
Price: $2.99
Kindle: $2.99
Date: Dec, 2013

 Deadly Beliefs
Author: Rod Huff
Publisher: Xulon Press
Price: $22.99
Pages: 441
ISBN: 9781625099716
October 2013

What Really Happened to Wild Bill
Author: Robert Emerson
Oct 2013
For more info: DreamCatcherPublishing.net 


Saving Faith
Author: Patrick M. Garry
Publisher: Kenric Books
Pages  304
Retail - $16.16
ISBN-10: 0983370311
ISBN-13: 978-0983370314
June 2013

Southern Comfort Blues
Author: Ray Spengler
ISBN: 5-800094-18327
Pages: 340
For further information: rayspenglerbooks.com 
  May 2013

A Wicked Thing
Author: Michael Kasenow
Publisher: Infinity Publishing
Price: $18.95
Pages: 360
ISBN: 978-0-7414-8203-7
Date of review: May 2013
For more info: michaelkasenow.com

The Rules of Dreaming
Author: Bruce Hartman
Publisher: Swallow Tail Press
ISBN-10: 0988918102
ISBN-13: 978-0-98891-810-8
Pages: 298
For more info:
May 2013

Near Miss
Author: Paul Mila
ISBN 9781479256662
For more information: http://www.milabooks.com.
Jan. 2013

Death Upon Me
Author: B.K. Walker
Publisher: LuLu
Price: $10.50 paperback
Pages: 168
ISBN: 978-0-557-53587-3
Date of review: December 2012

Desolate Garden
Danny Kemp
Publisher: New Generation Publishing
ISBN: 978-1908775924
Pages: 312
For more info: http://www-thedesolategarden-com.co.uk/
Dec. 2012

Miami Beat A Jose Castillo Mystery
Author: Jorge E. Goyanes
Publisher: Ampersand Editions
ISBN: 978-1-622070015
Price: $10.99 US
Dec 2012




Sci Fantasy

 The Conquered Shore
Author: Mark Whiteway

​The Abyssal Plain
Author: Sim Shattuck
Publisher: Dream Catcher Publishing, Inc.
ISBN-13:
Pages: 284
For more info: DreamCatcherPublishing.net
Oct. 2013

Anselma Metamorphosis
Author: Florence Byham Weinberg
Publisher: Twilight Times Books
ISBN-13: 978-1-60619-126-2
Pages: 229
Price: $16.95
For more info: www.twilighttimesbooks.com
Aug 2013

Alamptri Bloodstone Crypt
Author: Richard A. Valicek
publisher: Double Dragon Publishing, Inc.
www.alamptria.com
June, 2013

Dark Children of Naor
AUTHOR: Justyna Plichta-Jendzio
For more info: http://www.devinedestinies.com/dark-children-of-naor-2-2/
http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Children-of-Naor-ebook/dp/B008V2B1XY
Dec. 2012



Poetry

 Collection of Poetry and Prose
Author: Evan Shaw
Publisher: Self
ISBN-13: 1479381098
Pages: 85
Price: $10.00 USD
November 2013


Between Eden and the Open Road
Author: Philip Gaber
For more information:  
http://ppg648.wix.com/philip-gaber
Aug. 2013

Forever 21
Author: Phil McClean
ISBN: 978-1-4490-0324-1
For more information: http://www.authorhouse.com/
Bookstore/BookDetail.aspx?BookId=SKU-000270549
http://www.amazon.com/Forever-21-Phil-McClean/dp/1449003249
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Forever-21-Phil-McClean/dp/1449003249

Children/Young Adult



Sir Princess Petra: The Pen Pieyu Adv.
ISBN number: 978-1-61346-264-5
Publisher: Tate Publishing
Number of pages: 64
Price: US $7.99 | CAN $9.24
For more info: http://www.dragonsbook.com  
June 2013

Falling Night
Author: Lee Larson
Publisher: Nightfall Press
ISBN: 978-09884701-0-1
Price: Kindle price $0.99  
June 2013 

 Magic in Us Book 1: The Power of Imagination
Author: Natalie Tinti
Publisher: Tintinatie Publishing House
ISBN: 978-0-9842625-3-3
Pages: 112 pages
Price: $4.95
For more info: http://natalietinti.com
Date: May 2013

Secrets of a Boy Lost
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 9781468540277
Pages: 284
Price: $19.95 (paperback)
Piasa
Publisher: 2 Moon Press
Publisher Website: www.800publishing.com
ISBN: 978-1-935805-69-4
Price: $12.99 (US)
For more info:
Feb 2013

Jeffrey finds his way
Author: Tammy Vallieres MacRae and Susan Lucente-Rizzo
Publisher: Balboa Press
ISBN: 978-1-4525-4724-4
Pages: 68 pages
Price: $8.99
Date: Dec 2012




ibooks

Meet Florence Nightingale
Author: Charles Margerison
ISBN: ebook edition 978-1-921629-05-1
To download to ipad or ipod touch: 

https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/florence-nightingale-amazing/id613727103?mt=11
For more information: http://www.amazingpeopleclub.com

Mark Twain
Author: Charles Margerison
Publisher: Amazing People Club Ltd
Number of pages: 63
Price: $4.99
www.amazingpeopleclub.com
June 2013
INTERVIEW (Visit Interview & Articles )

Please state your name and location. (city and State or Province, Country)

William C. Prentiss, Orlando, Florida

Tell us the title and publisher of your book:
Title: Secrets of a boy, Lost
 Publisher: AuthorHouse

Tell us about yourself:I am a retired teacher and college professor who has spent most my life working with
troubled kids, which is the subject matter for my book.

When was the book released?:
February, 2012

Give us an overview of your book It is semiautobiographical and suitable for young adult or adult reading. It concerns a 15-year-old boy who runs away
after the death of his parents and has many adventures and crises as he tries to find his way. He gets in trouble
with the law, detention, court, and probation. Book is set in the post WWII era and locales in Illinois, Missouri, Florida, Wisconsin, and Iowa.
What inspired you to write this book? Many parts of the book are based on my own experiences as a teenager and later ones as I worked with troubled kids and our seven troubled foster sons. I mainly wrote it to try to understand better this same period in my own life and what might have happened if I had run away as planned to do. What bothers me is why, as a very successful kid, I also had such severe behavioral, physical, and psychological problems. All of this I am trying to sort out in the book.

How is your book different from other books in this genre? I doubt that there are very many fiction writers who can equal my experiences as a youth and as a helper of troubled youth.

Where can people buy your book? AuthorHouse, Barnes & Noble, Amazzon, and from me.

Are you working on another book? If so when do you expect it to be published? Yes. Hope to have it out this
year. Iâ€m now completing the final revision.

If you self published, what advice can you give to fellow writers? Read the fine print.
If published traditionally, tell us how you benefited:

Can you share one of your marketing successes with us? Mainly the use of Facebook.

How did you find Allbooks Reviews and what are you hoping for in your relationship with us? Found you on
the internet. Hope to help spread knowledge of my book and increase sales.

Was the low cost a surprise? What other things would you like Allbooks Reviews to offer writers? As much support in advertising and selling books.

Thank you for this interview and best of luck with your book.
---------
Please state your name and location. (city and State or Province, Country)
Bruce Hartman Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Tell us the title and publisher of your book:
THE RULES OF DREAMING
Swallow Tail Press

Tell us about yourself:
I live with my wife in Philadelphia. Ive worked as a pianist, music teacher, bookseller and attorney, and have been
writing fiction for many years. My first novel, Perfectly Healthy Man Drops Dead, won the Salvo Press Mystery
Novel Award and was published by Salvo Press in 2008. If all goes well, a steady stream of new books will be coming
out over the next few years.
When was the book released?:
The publication date is May 23, 2013. It will be published in paperback and
e-book format.

Give us an overview of your book.
THE RULES OF DREAMING is a tale of madness, music  and murder.
At the Palmer Institute, a posh private mental hospital in upstate New York, a young patient with no musical training sits down at the piano and plays a fiendishly difficult piece of classical music, and before long the patient and his schizophrenic twin sister, the doctors who treat them, and everyone else who crosses their paths are enmeshed in a world of deception and delusion, of
madness and ultimately of evil and death. Onto this shadowy stage steps Nicole P., a graduate student struggling with her thesis, who begins to suspect that the life of her psychiatrist is being taken over by the fantasies of a writer who’s been dead for two hundred years.
What inspired you to write this book?
Years ago I imagined a story about a patient in a mental hospital who sits down at the piano in the patient lounge
and flawlessly plays a difficult piece of classical music.  Although this usually requires years of instruction and
practice, the patient’s psychiatrist discovers that he has no musical training or experience. So the question I started
with is: Where did this music come from? Where does any music come from? Does music come to you as a kind of inspired madness, or does it come from outside the human mind?

How is your book different from other books in this genre?
Although I like genres, I have trouble staying within them. I call this book a literary mystery. But some people say it’s too literary to be a mystery and too much of a mystery to be literary. If you don't like having your categories jumbled, its probably not the book for you. Personally I like to play in the boundary lands of the various genres.
It's ironic that in our society in which all the taboos have fallen by the wayside, the one remaining taboo seems to
be that novels cannot be transgenred. That's the one I seem to be fated to transgress. I guess it's just who I am!
Where can people buy your book?
The paperback will be available on Amazon and in bookstores, but probably only on a special order basis.
The e-book will be available as a Kindle book through Amazon.

Are you working on another book? If so when do you expect it to be published?
I’m working on several other books, two of which are finished. One of them will be published in November, another next Spring. I’m still not sure when the next one after that will come out.
If you self published, what advice can you give to fellow writers? If published traditionally, tell us how you benefited.
Self-publication (in which I include small indie publishers) is a great way to go right now. For most books, it’s not
clear what the mainstream publishers bring to the picnic.  They make you (the writer) do all the promotion, but they
don’t pay you enough to make it worthwhile to do much promotion. The best thing about self-publication is that the writer is an entrepreneur. You can take a risk on promotional expenses and hope to get a return proportionate to what you spend.

Can you share one of your marketing successes with us?
I’m not sure I have any so far. Ask me again in six months!

How did you find Allbooks Reviews and what are you hoping for in your relationship with us?
I found it on the internet when searching for independent book review sites. It is unique among them and offers one of the best values to the author.

Was the low cost a surprise? What other things would you like Allbooks Reviews to offer writers?
Yes, I think Allbooks Reviews offer the best value for the dollar among the internet review sites. I’m looking forward to working with them on my future books as well.

Thank you for this interview and best of luck with your book.